Guitar Center – success

The tech guy at Guitar Center made my mandolin all nice and fixed ow. Super cool strings and I even got a tuner. I went to the one in West Hollywood. The guy explained to me how to tune and string a mandolin. When I told him that I am just now starting to learn, but that it should be fairly easy due to my knowledge of the guitar, he kind of chuckled. When I asked what was funny, he responded with the following:

“The mandolin is one of the hardest instruments to learn how to play, especially if you currently play the guitar. Every string and chord is upside down/ backwards.”

GREAT

One response to “Guitar Center – success

  1. this post was very informative, i will subscribe to your list, thx

Leave a Reply

